4 #Cubs among BBWAA award finalists

Kris Bryant, Jon Lester, Kyle Hendricks, and Joe Maddon were named finalists for their respective Baseball Writers Association of America awards.

Bryant, who won NL Rookie of the Year in 2015, is a candidate for MVP this year along with the Nationals’ Daniel Murphy and the Dodgers’ Corey Seager. Hendricks and Lester, who finished 1-2 in ERA in the NL, are finalists for the Cy Young award, while Maddon was again a candidate for top manager honors. Maddon won the award last year.

The top manager will be announced on Nov. 15, the Cy Young winner on Nov. 16, and the MVP on Nov. 17.

…Read the Rest

Source:: Muskat Ramblings

You may also like...